top of page

JAYSALEE: Artist Development and Production



Getting her start in managing artists during her last year of college she decided to learn as much in the media industry world in order to start her own company "Stellar Connect" where she manages her clients. Read on to discover how she has begun her journey into helping artists bring their ideas to life.


What creative field are you in?


I am in the entertainment industry focusing on artist development and production.


What name do you go by? How Long have you been doing what you do?


My name is Jaysalee known as Stellar for my company Stellar Connect. I have gained experience in Public Relations, film, marketing, event planning, and advertising for over 4 years. However, I started my company in January 2022. It has been 7 months of doing music management and artist development.


What started your interest in what you do? How did you discover your passion?


I was managing an artist my senior year of college but when I moved to Florida for a short period of time that relationship did not continue. I started managing a new artist, Shorty Reezly when I moved back to New York. I always had a love for music, especially the business side of artist development. My experience and love for marketing and public relations fit in perfectly with management. I never really knew how I would fit into the music industry if I didn’t make music but after testing the waters with my first artist, I realized there was so much to learn.


What do you hope to accomplish?


I hope to help numerous artists reach their goals and help bring creative ideas to life. I will expand my company Stellar Connect introducing a new and interactive way to build community through music, films, and events.


What is a piece of advice you would give to others interested in what you do?


As simple as it may sound, don’t be afraid to just start. Be okay with things not always being perfect and restarting as many times as you want until you have created what you want. Focus on positive manifestation. You can’t become successful and accomplish what you are meant to accomplish if you are not good internally/mentally.


What would you be doing if you weren't doing what you are now?


I would not want to be doing anything that I am not doing or on the path to accomplishing. I work for NBC studios, run my own company that has no limit on my creativity, started a business, manage some of my favorite artists, and I am head of A&R for Airs Entertainment. I couldn’t imagine myself not being in the entertainment industry.


What was your favorite piece to create or do? (Favorite aspect of your craft)


My favorite project is Shorty Reezlys EP 83 Days in the Trap. This was a project he put a lot of thought and himself into it. It was also the first project he released with me as his manager. We were able to have a successful listening party and it was only the beginning. We are currently working on music videos to release soon. My favorite aspect of what I do is seeing creative ideas come to life. I love watching an idea start and evolve into something that brings people together. Music and film are two of the most powerful tools that influence people, and I am happy to be part of that.


What do you do when you're feeling stuck?


When I feel stuck, I try to disconnect and take a break. It helps clear my mind and allows me to step outside of my head and focus on other things. I love being outside in nature and staying active to keep my mind distracted. Feeling stuck can stem from being overwhelmed and stressed so I try to take a break and do things that are just fun.


What inspires you?


What inspires me is knowing that all my dreams and goals are possible. My mom inspires me as well. As corny as it sounds my mom is one of my biggest motivations. She has always been extremely supportive of my dreams even when I told her I was going to not work and focus on my company. Growing up I watched my mom work multiple jobs, run a household, and still find time to let her creativity run free. She is my inspiration and motivation that I can do anything I set my mind to.


What do you hope others can take away from what you do?


I hope that others can take away that working hard, and manifestation does pay off. If you set your goals and take action, you are capable of achieving anything you set your mind to. I want people to know that finding what makes you happy and then investing in yourself is one of the most rewarding feelings. I want people to see more of the business side of what I do especially since my form of creativity is different from releasing music.


Where can we follow you and contact you?


Personal Account: @0fficially_jays

Company Account: @the_stellarmanagement

Email: stellarmanagementco@gmail.com



If you enjoyed this article, be sure to follow us on social media and contact us to get featured on our site!

290181226_176018821547598_2383719038694796984_n_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

As a writer and creative person myself I feel it is important to tell the true stories of others and their passions. This is how Red Truth came about.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page