top of page

JAE: An Independent Artist Making Her Mark!


Independent artist and entrepreneur JAE is not here to play as she has some new music coming out and some very amazing plans for the future. A self-taught artist who discovered her passion for music at 14 and has been producing since 2018. With her family's influence in music and their support she is determined to make an impact on many musically.



Here is more about JAE!


What creative field are you in?


I am an independent artist, producer, CO-Ceo, and Founder of Gutter Music Entertainment.


What name do you go by?


I go by JAE’ because my real name is Jada.


What started your interest in what you do? How did you discover your passion?


I have been playing the piano since I was 14 and am also self-taught. I have also been making music and producing since 2018. I didn’t start releasing my personal music till 2020. My family has always been musically inclined and was somewhat involved in music. Music has always brought me and my family together, I always thought if music can bring families together music must be important. I’ve always loved music because it brings some calmness to my life. My mother and family have always supported my dreams of singing or even making my own music someday. Once I had the chance to create my own art it was game over for everyone. My passion for this universal language is unreal for me. I’m definitely getting comfortable with myself as an artist and my art, but also ready to take a risk with music.


What do you hope to accomplish?


I honestly can’t make people like my music, but I hope to at least get my point across with my music. I want to mold myself into a better artist and a better person. As long as I stay true to myself and my music, I can accomplish anything.


What is a piece of advice you would give to others interested in what you do?


Be Yourself! Stay authentic as possible in your craft and around others. If something isn’t working out musically or mentally take a step away from it and get your thoughts and mind together and come back and revisit the problem. If that doesn’t work, take it to GOD!


What would you be doing if you weren't doing what you are now?


I would definitely be an MUA (Make-up Artist). Something that is still involving creative art but a different career path for sure.


What was your favorite piece to create?


As of now, my latest piece is my debut album called “sELFMADE” which was released this past October! This album tells a story about a love story that goes through its trials and tribulations. The album has various artists such as Jas, Izzy Vs Da World, and Modest Mentality. The title track is called “Played” and features Izzy Vs Da World starts off the story while the final track is called “Red Lights” featuring all of Gutter Music Entertainment’s Artists (GME). This album has your sad songs, your turn-up songs, and a little bit of both.


What do you do when you feel stuck?


Like I said before if something isn’t working out musically or mentally take a step away from it and get your thoughts and mind together and come back and revisit the problem. If that doesn’t work take it to GOD!


What inspires you?


Seeing family and friends or anyone for that matter vibing and chilling listening to music or even my music. Having positive energy around you plays also a big part in it as well.


What do you hope others can take away from what you do?


That things might go a different way than you expected. Also, if people who are in the same profession are prospering it doesn’t mean you are doing any better than them. Just wait for your breakthrough and it will be so much bigger than what you ever imagined. Go into this with your head held high and take GOD with you!


Where can we follow you and contact you?


Both my Instagram is @jaemusictheofficial and my TikTok is @jada_mickey

Check my Music on Spotify and Apple Music: JAE’










290181226_176018821547598_2383719038694796984_n_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

As a writer and creative person myself I feel it is important to tell the true stories of others and their passions. This is how Red Truth came about.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page